top of page

The Magnificent 7 cemeteries of London


'The Magnificent 7' refers to the top seven Victorian cemeteries around London: Highgate; Brompton: Kensal Green: West Norwood: Abney Park: and Tower Hamlets.

The 'Magnificent 7' refers to the top seven Victorian cemeteries of London. Built to accommodate an overflowing population.

Highgate / Brompton / Kensal Green / West Norwood / Nunhead / Abney Park and Tower Hamlets.

I was initially inspired by an article in a local paper regarding these cemeteries and have made it my mission to explore and be inspired by them to the full.

A culmination of sketching trips and information gathering led to me creating works for this exhibition at the Westbourne Grove Church ArtSpace. >http://www.westbournegrovechurchartspace.org/current-show.html<

Works are mainly original prints (Drypoint etchings and some lino / monoprints and drawings).

Works are for sale through me. Log onto my web-site - onto my contact page.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
No tags yet.
bottom of page